Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

That was a

…brutal Monday. It ended with a referral from an orthopaedic surgeon at the other hospital asking me to see a patient who had a pelvic fracture and was bleeding! Turned out she was having her period. Thank heavens I could clear that up for him, tricky diagnosis and all. (did you notice the sarcastic font I used there?)

Now it’s Tuesday, which is generally a bit of a slog for me. And I have 2 patients in labour, so it’s bound to be busy. I can do it! Just like I think I have finally completed my transition to my Macbook, only about a year after I bought it. I still need to figure out how to use the apple version of things like word, powerpoint etc, and the photo app, I’m struggling a bit there. Anyway I will figure it out I’m sure, I’ve generally found apple products quite intuitive. Saying that, if you have any tips, let me know?

 

5 Comments»

  petitemariona wrote @

Whoa! I’ve haven’t used a windows computer since.. 2006? I don’t even know. It is pretty intuitive and easy to get around, just try using stuff and you will figure it all out! I always get super frustrated with windows computers!

  charliesbird wrote @

I got most of it, just struggling to import some of my data, and cannot figure out how iPhoto works. I’ll get there!

  petitemariona wrote @

Sure you will! Enjoy it πŸ™‚

  Alexandra wrote @

You make me laugh πŸ™‚

Transitioning is always hard. Good luck.

  charliesbird wrote @

I might need more than coffee at the end of today!


Leave a Reply

