Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Light blue Thursday

…I am so annoyed! Thursday is often my favourite day, and I was super chuffed that today I would start at the local state hospital for my monthly clinic there, all started well, but by the end of my clinic I had a raging headache. I finished early, so got to do a quick trawl of the antique and second hand stores of our town, but didn’t enjoy it as much as usual. And that’s not even looking at how they have all pushed their prices up hideously in the last little while! Anyway, back the office now, ready to tackle the waiting room of patients, or not, as the case may be, and a sneaky appointment with the local chiropractor to manipulate my gynaecologist’s neck back into submission, and hopefully ease this headache…

Regular happy thoughts will resume tomorrow!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

