Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Faking it

…’til I make it. I’m tired, but I am determined to keep this smile on my face, and let the good mood filter into my being. I’m not sure why I feel tired, although I do have quite a bit of stress going on at the moment and I maybe went to bed a bit later than I should have yesterday, but when there is work to be done, emails to be answered, tv to be watched ( is anyone else loving Madame Secretary and State of Affairs as much as I am?), games to be played, books to be read to be reviewed, needs must and sleep is sacrificed!

So in the food and exercise routine, 10km run yesterday morning and then a good day’s eating, followed by a dinner of Courgetti Bolognaise, (using my new (quite tricky) spiraliser, but which did make quite long, almost slurpable courgette noodles). Yum! This evening I will run the local 5km time trial, weather dependant, and it does look a bit ominous sadly.

2 Comments»

  runnermum wrote @

Have you heard of Moringa as a supplement? All I can say is wow – no more lactic acid, and more energy.

  MamaCat wrote @

I sometimes think being tired is also a state of mind. I find if I am not so happy, I tend to want to sleep.


Leave a Reply

