Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Incredibles

…Ah, the weekend was just incredible! From the little road trip, to the massage, to the lodge, the rhinos, the beauty, the food and my company! I love my Charlie!

330Mamma Rhino and her 9 month old calf.

334 Daddy Rhino

335Close up on Dad Rhino, who has been dehorned (in January 2015)

363 Big brother Rhino

427 Walking the Dunes!

459 An isolated wintery beach, my best!

In an aside, after a bad week of really crappy motivation, terrible eating, too much wine, the time has come! I laced up my tackies this morning and hit the road for a good run this morning, I’m feeling strong and motivated! Lets do this, and let’s drop the weight too! Hoohaa!

4 Comments»

  runnermum wrote @

sounds like an amazing weekend. We are seriously jumping onto the Banting wagon from today.

  charliesbird wrote @

We’ll have to compare notes!

  Alexandra wrote @

Terrible eating – I can so identify…

Here’s hoping you have an awesome week to make up for last week.

  MamaCat wrote @

I sit here reading and eating a croissant, not good. I love the beach pic.


Leave a Reply

