Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Swings

…and roundabouts. While there have been a lot of positives in my life of late, I am really tired. I am not sleeping well (thank you kindly f’ing hormones), work stress is mounting a bit, and I’m feeling worn out and worn down… At least I am not on call this weekend, although I suspect I will be covering Monday. I have some good (I hope) R&R planned, starting with a facial tomorrow afternoon. Yay! Let’s get this Thursday underway, then.

2 Comments»

  nyamazela wrote @

My dear Birdie, you may be stressed and over-worked and not sleeping, but I love your strength and over-arching attitude towards life and your habit of factoring in time to rest and pamper – don’t give up, you’re an inspiration to so many, and certainly for me! Praying this crazy time won’t last too long. Hugs!

  Alexandra wrote @

Enjoy your facial and the weekend!


Leave a Reply

