Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

All clear

…so our pup was given the all clear yesterday by the vet. He reckons she is between 12 and 18 months old and she has been spayed. Charlie said he had a heart sink moment when they scanned her for a microchip, but there wasn’t one, so she is now officially ours and is now chipped! 😀

I managed another uneventful run yesterday, except for the multiple phone calls, being on call and training is really not the easiest, but it must be done. I have 2 events this weekend, a 5km nite run and a 15km trail. I am quite looking forwards to it all. However, I twisted my ankle in a frikkin’ pothole last night, I didn’t think anything of it at the time, but when I went out to do a delivery in the early hours this morning it was a bit tender, here’s hoping it doesn’t turn into anything more.

Work has been quite busy. Somehow, although I am a bit down, I am managing to cope with the work load for now. There are some developments, which I can’t really talk about yet, but just keep your fingers crossed for me! There may be some relief on my horizon!

Anyway, Tuesday awaits, have fabulous ones!

 

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

