Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Running

…and running, if you know what I mean. I have been battling with some GI issues since I finished that trail run in Knysna. It started with nausea and vomiting on that day, then lots of nausea and indigestion for a few days afterwards. I took it quite easy for the next 10 days, then when I went for a run on Friday morning, nausea set in after only about 2kms, and then the severe tummy cramps started at about 4/5km, cramps that actually had me doubled over. I made it to the end of my run, just, and made it home with some interesting GI antics once I got there. Today, the nausea was a little less severe, starting at about 3km, the cramps set in at about 6km, and once again, had me croaking back to the car and then again these GI high jinx at home. Flip, I feel so washed out and awful. And so miserable that my runs feel so damn awful. This morning one of the chaps came back to fetch me, and he even asked what was happening, I was usually near the front, not stone bloody last! Argh!

Anyway, I will try again tomorrow, and see how I go. My body is probably thinking it’s payback time for all the bad eating of late. I am trying to settle down again, but flip, the sweet tooth is awake and shouting!

2 Comments»

  runnermum wrote @

Ohh dear not good. I’m also battling with the running but that is thanks to this freaking plantar fasciitis.

  Alexandra wrote @

Hope you are feeling better soon


Leave a Reply

