Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Slow learner

… I’d really hoped that by this stage of life I would be a bit more astute. I’ve lived with this old body and brain of mine for 40 years, I really should know a few things about it. Like how much alcohol I can have without feeling atrocious the next day, although that has changed since I lost weight and got fitter; like the fact that too much gluten will leave me bloated and sore and uncomfortable, damn you wine and delicious pizza; like how much sleep makes me a civilized person the next day. I am really a slow learner.

2 Comments»

  Alexandra wrote @

Is it that we are slow learners or is it rather that sometimes we just have to let go and have a fun evening with wine, pizza and staying up late šŸ˜‰

Back on track today?

  runnermum wrote @

Ohhh red wine and pizza – sometimes it’s worth it to suffer a little bit.


Leave a Reply

