Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Tired

…worried and a bit stressed…

Physically and a bit mentally tired, trying to get some rest and sleep. Reading a lot to escape my brain demons.

Worried, actually beside myself worrying about my father who is really not coping with his retirement; my mother and her health, which isn’t great and which is sending her to the cardiologist again next week; my practice and the future of my career…

Stressed about work and my family’s finances…

6 Comments»

  runnermum wrote @

Ohhh Birdie – I’m sorry that you feel like this. I wish I could help.

Typical of the sandwich generation.

  charliesbird wrote @

Thanks.

  MamaCat wrote @

So sorry to hear hour stressed you are. Big hug

  charliesbird wrote @

Thanks

  nyamazela wrote @

Hey Robs, thinking of you and praying for you. This time too will pass, don’t let that worry bug get the better of you – you did so well on your runs and the end of the tunnel will surely be in sight soon. Hugs.

  charliesbird wrote @

I really hope the light is not the train rushing to crash into me! But, we plod along.


Leave a Reply

