Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

melancholy

…such a descriptive word. Such is my mood…

A lot is happening that’s making me feel this way – a dear friend has just experienced a failed IVF; Thandi was almost in tears yesterday wanting to understand why she can’t have a sister and needing to know why her mommy’s tummy is broken; it was Fathers’ Day which automatically induces guilt in me and seeing my parents now aging quickly is agonizing; I’ve been on call and been very busy at difficult times.

I know the feeling will pass, or morph into something else, but yesterday and today I am overwhelmed with it. My heart feels heavy, my brain feels misty and gloomy. It’s an exhausting and exhausted place…

4 Comments»

  runnermum wrote @

Ohh Birdie, I’m sad with you. Allow yourself grieving time…

  sjmunro wrote @

So sorry Hun xxx

  MamaCat wrote @

Big Hug for you.

  nyamazela wrote @

Dearest Birdie, I am feeling with you. You have been such a support and encouragement to me. God brought us together years ago and again years later and that’s something that excites me! I once read a book that had a quote in it “be afraid of a room full of praying women” … prayer I do, but tangibly we can prop one another up, cry, hope, and be melancholy together! You are not alone. Nyamazela


Leave a Reply

