Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Sprinting

…through this Thursday! It’s going to be a bit crazy today; my nurse’s son is leaving for the K, so she wanted a couple of days to pack him up and bid him farewell, so being a fairly nice boss, I said we could make a plan, so I am not working tomorrow and Monday (yay for me!) but it means today is going to be a pig! Oh well. I will VMV…

On the vehicle woes front, we still have no word from our insurance companies, damnit! Time waits for no one, and we need to start making our plans…

In other news tomorrow we head to our favourite game farm for the weekend, we are not making it a long one, and are back on Sunday. We are going to do a European Christmas feast up there, where it gets seriously cold, And with my penchant for Christmas, I am seriously looking forwards to it! I have been baking and crafting a few treats – stolen, Christmas pudding truffles and crackers!

Monday is dedicated to decluttering my house and detoxing my body! Any tips on either of those are welcomed. All I am saying I am seriously glad I have a friend with German precision who will guide me kicking and screaming through my decluttering! I am such a sentimental old softie that I know it’s going to be tough, but at the same time I don’t want to be one of those hoarders you see on TV, drowning in their possessions. I am also finding that my domestic staff are tending to avoid cleaning the ‘messy’ zones, like the study, so everything is a bit dusty and tacky. Not great! So, if anyone is needing something from me, Tuesday is the day to ask, because Wednesday its all going to be donated, tossed or sold!

1 Comment»

  MamaCat wrote @

I have been doing the tidy up thing for the last two weekends. I live in fear of being a hoarder. Enjoy your weekend.


Leave a Reply

