Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Happy Birthday to me! 

So yesterday it happened. I turned 40. A whole new stage of life, I think, and I hope a decade that is a little more settled and secure. I have loved my thirties, and I am a bit mortified that I don’t still get to be that girl anymore, but if the 40’s bring along a little more self-ness (self confidence/awareness/preservation) then bring it on.

Thanks to all my well wishers, and thanks to my beautiful family who celebrated with me, and my special friends. Some of you I miss like crazy and wish you were here, some of you I am blessed to see regularly, some of you I will catch up soon and some of you I have never met! Thanks everyone!

IMG_0755

3 Comments»

  runnermum wrote @

Happy Birthday! For me up to now I really really like being 40. Better than 30!

here is to a very happy decade!

  the aunty formerly known as donzil wrote @

Looking good, beautiful 🙂

  Alexandra wrote @

Happy Birthday for yesterday!

Lovely photo.

Hope you were drinking something yummy.


Leave a Reply

