Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Sometimes

…I am my own worst enemy. I really annoy myself sometimes! I am working so hard on T’s party, I am exhausted. Heaven forbid I actually ask for help! But then again, whenever I have, I am often disappointed, because people don’t tend to hold themselves to the standards I expect of myself. So then, to avoid frustration, irritation and disappointment, it is easier to just do stuff myself!

I am about 70% of the way through the party preparation. I still have a cake to make and ice (thanks to TAFKAD we have stunning figurines to pop onto the cake – she made them and sent them all the way from CT! What a godmommy!) Cupcakes need making, and fairy wands (made from pretzel sticks and chocolate!) need creating. Popcorn will be popped on the day, and fruit will be skewered too. And then it’s the last few décor things. Hem a cloth, fix a dress, and I’ll be done (in all ways!) 2 more sleeps (or non sleeps) to the party!

 

1 Comment»

  the aunty formerly known as donzil wrote @

Next year I’ll send the biscuits as well. Save you a few hours 🙂


Leave a Reply

