Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Planning and shedding

…does Eskom not realise when they unexpectedly change the load shedding schedule, it completely throws me! Eeeek! Last night I had planned to get stuck into some baking for Thandi’s party after supper – biscuits, which I will need to ice over the next few days. Anyway, at about 16h00 the message came through that they had changed the schedule, and now I would be without power from 8-10, which would mean a VERY late night if I waited to bake after supper. So I rushed through my afternoon, so that I could get home ASAP to get stuck into the baking. Well, I am pleased to announce that I got it all done by 19h15, which meant I cold put my feet up for 5 minutes, before I wrapped the pass the parcel and worked on some hats for the fairy godmothers. (in the dark) I couldn’t wait to even see the power come back on, after a busy Sunday night/Monday morning on call, I was tired, and after the rush of baking and crafting I was done! I climbed into bed at 31h45, leaving Charlie to switch off lights and all that jazz (Thanks, Lovey!)

Tonight we are off to another wine tasting/auction, so I probably won’t get too much done before we go out, maybe I will make the icing for the biscuits, and maybe I get to pipe a few outlines?

2 Comments»

  runnermum wrote @

Reading what you do makes me tired!! 🙂 . Loadshedding is really turning into a big problem.

  charliesbird wrote @

it is, hey! Really getting resentful now.


Leave a Reply

