Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

A weekend

…at home awaits. Yay! It’s crazy, I haven’t had a weekend off duty and at home in over a month now, and I am quite excited by the idea of 2 whole days ahead of me. I have quite a bit to do – a race on Saturday morning, a facial, a kiddies party and quite a bit of party prep, but I am looking forward to it! I am a bit hesitant about the run, I haven’t done much training since we got home, mentally I have struggled get back on board – both with running and the diet, but I will, eventually. I hope I run at least as well as I did in this event last year! And then the party preparation. We are deep in the crafty world – Charlie is making wands and swords for the kids to be able to decorate, and I need to paint one of those picture things that you stick you face through and have a photo taken (what are they called?). I also need to get sewing; 2 and a half capes still await my attention! It’s going to be fun!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

