Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

5

…more sleeps. And I really hope they are sleeps, because *yawn, I’m tired after a long, stressful week and a delivery in the middle of the night last night.

Last night we had a bite to eat at a new pasta spot round the corner from the hospital. It was very pleasant, but very noisy, and Thandi managed to break a glass, need the toilet repeatedly and have a good old whinge. Phew! I was shattered when I got home. I had a very delicious pasta, called the Nosh – blue cheese, bacon, cherry tomatoes, cream, with onion rings as garnish. This is only the 3rd or 4th bowl of pasta I have had in the last 18 months! It was delicious! I do miss pasta, but it needs to be really special for me to warrant eating it.

To those of you travelling this weekend, please be safe; to those of you running oceans, in all it’s guises, enjoy and celebrate your successes; to everyone else, a blessed Easter time. I’ll be in touch over the weekend.

1 Comment»

  runnermum wrote @

Hmmm macaroni and cheese – cheddar, brie and parmesan and cheese sauce and crispy pieces of bacon – all baked in the oven! Last time I had that was the night before Comrades.


Leave a Reply

