Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Let the crazies begin

… that week before you go on leave is always crazy! The punishment for taking a break is exhausting. I hope I get through these next 4 days in one piece. I am shattered at the start.

The weekend was good. Work was quiet, but I managed to be busy nonetheless. Between running and giving talks and a bit of work, it ticked over. Thandi had a huge weekend – she had parties and playtimes and ended with an enormous vomit before collapsing into bed for a very restless sleep. I think she is also just worn out, poor kiddo. I’ve kept her at home today, time to just relax, slow down, catch some sleep, and feel better! Wish I could have stayed on the couch with her too!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

