Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Feeling better

…shoowee! If I ever stop exercising again, someone kick my butt! A week ago I was morose and miserable. Sunday I cried because I didn’t think I could anymore. Today I feel so much better, and it’s all down to my running and exercise. Flip! This morning’s run was not even pretty, I feel a bit off the whole run, and was actually quite nauseous afterwards, but the endorphins arrived and I turned into a much nicer person. So moral of my story is, exercise is my best antidepressant!

2 Comments»

  runnermum wrote @

Yes – my drug of choice as well.

  Alexandra wrote @

As much as I’d like to dispute this (I do not like exercise) I have to admit it works for me too. Also I seem to have more energy overall on days when I exercise.


Leave a Reply

