Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

14

…more sleeps! And then we climb on the plane, head to JHB, before climb on another plane and head to Paris!!! I cannot believe after all the planning and plotting; all the talking and dreaming, it is almost here! And it’s not quite real to me yet that after all this training and all these hours on the road I am going to run my first marathon. There are a few things on my list this week, we need to get another suitcase, finalise an international drivers license, book a hire car and I need to start making lists of things to pack. I’m really pleased we are staying in an apartment in Paris where we can do our laundry, so I don’t have to haul stinky running clothes all over France with me. Medicine chest needs to be checked and restocked; and money finalized.

So, our itinerary is more or less sorted – any must sees you think we should see, my loyal blog readers?

4 Comments»

  runnermum wrote @

Jealous, jealous, jealous!! To run your first marathon in Paris – it can’t get better.

i absolutely loved the south of France. If you have the time – Versailles is absolutely amazing.

Warm clothes – April is not quite spring yet.

  charliesbird wrote @

Yip, Versailles is on the list.

  MamaCat wrote @

Exciting stuff. Good luck with getting things ready.

  Alexandra wrote @

Versailles – oooh so jealous


Leave a Reply

