Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

TGIF

…phew, what a week! I am so glad Friday is here and I am excited for my dinner tonight! My amuse bouche is prepared, my starter is prepared, my main is 75% done, just have to make the sauce, and pudding is basically done and needs a few finishing flourishes. Then it is just to get our décor up and the house looking beautiful – bunting, flowers, themed items. I am ready! And excited! I really love this.

My week has gone well, so I reckon my positive attitude is working. This morning I ran in the most humid conditions I have ever run in. Sweat was dripping off me, running into my eyes, positively melting! But the view as the sun peeped through the clouds and emerged from the horizon (before quickly disappearing behind the clouds again) made every sweat drenched step worthwhile.

Anyway, best I get focussed on my work, so I can get home to my dinner preparation. Have marvellous weekends, enjoy the Wellington’s Day! Smooches to my beautiful readers!

4 Comments»

  MamaCat wrote @

What a marvelous idea this dinner is. Going to have to copy to idea.

  the aunty formerly known as donzil wrote @

pics please!

  Alexandra wrote @

Yay for your positive attitude. Can’t wait to read about your Valentine’s dinner.

  runnermum wrote @

And how was the dinner?


Leave a Reply

