Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Changing atitudes

…I’m trying. I’m really trying to put a positive spin on things. Misery tends to love company and tends to grow. I’m really trying hard to nurture a more positive attitude to life. What that means is that work then isn’t so arduous; training is a celebration and free time is just a fabulous bonus! I’m really hoping I can keep this change up. Yes, a lot of the time I am ‘faking’ it. But you know what they say, the more you try, the easier it gets; and maybe, just maybe a bit more of a cheerful Birdie will emerge.

I have to say the regular exercise in the early mornings is making a difference, I feel like a secret rockstar through the day, with the endorphins still having a nice effect. But boy, I am exhausted in the evenings. RM, I hope like the eating thing I will adjust to the tiredness, and become a bit more sociable in the evenings! I also really hope the scale will start to move a bit more, damnit!

2 Comments»

  runnermum wrote @

Ahhh Birdie – sorry on that front I can’t promise anything – we are like a couple of pensioners in the evenings, by 8:30 we are in bed and lights off at 9:30. No more exciting late nights for us.

Good on you for trying to be more positive – I’m trying the same but it is a struggle.

  MamaCat wrote @

I think the more you try the easier it gets, in terms of the happiness.
I to admin need early these days. I do not even have the excuses of training.
Chin up and eyes on the goal.


Leave a Reply

