Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

A migraine, a weekend and some thoughts

…yes, a migraine to start the weekend on call. Oh joy. I’m so pissed that it is going to keep me away from my run tonight. I will just have to make up for it some other time over the weekend.

I’ve been mulling a lot over a few things lately. I was going to try to put it all into words, but my head is too sore, my eyes too photophobic, and my nausea worsening. So I’ll sign off now, and reconvene tomorrow. When I can think again.

2 Comments»

  Alexandra wrote @

Hey there

Hope your migraine didn’t last too long. Unfortunately I know the feeling all too well.

I just wanted to let you know that I follow several blogs that help get me through the day/week as a working mother. Recently there seems to be a general lack of activity but I can always count on you for an update. Thank you for blogging so consistently.

  charliesbird wrote @

Thanks Alexandra! I do try!


Leave a Reply

