Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

The Christmas crazies

…flip! I love Christmas, and everything it means; time with friends and family, good celebrations, special memories, but the crazies have hit and I am feeling every so slightly crazy! Last night I was fiddling with a couple of craft projects – I cut out some bunting that now just needs sewing together, T and TAFKAD and I made some wrapping paper, and I sorted out some of the gifts. Crikey! Thandipants must have been a very very good little girl! Santa has a lot of gifts for her! Lucky fish! Anyway. The sum of all my sorting was that there are about 3 people who still need a gift from me, so I will work on that today, and take it from there! Let the good times roll!

This weekend I will finalise the food, and bake some Christmas biscuits. TJ and I are also going to look for a recipe for Stollen, and give our Christmas feast a European flair! Looking forward to some kitchen fun time!

1 Comment»

  MamaCat wrote @

You are very busy. We are doing the big family lunch for the first time in six years


Leave a Reply

