Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Friday gateway

…to the weekend! Finally! It’s felt like the weekend would never arrive. Although, saying that, not sure how excited I am about running this half marathon… Ah, well, the scenery will be beautiful and the exercise will (hopefully) do me good.

So, after a (most likely) busy morning at work, we will jump into the car and head for the mountains. I am looking forward to the peace and tranquillity they usually bring to my soul. The weather looks to be a mixed bag of cool and rain – nice, after the scorchers we have had here at home of late. I am tired, so I really hope I get some decent rest too…

And TAFKAD arrives this weekend! Yay for besties on holiday! Can’t wait to catch up and bond.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

