Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Shed

…as much as I hate the load shedding going on at the moment, and as frustrated as it makes me. I still have to thank my lucky stars that I am at work with a generator which means I can continue to work, and we also have a small generator at home if we really need to power something up at home. I’m really not interested in casting blame, in bemoaning things – none of that helps. But it would be nice to know what the remedial plans are, to repair the broken bits, what the building schedule is on the new plants and how long this bout of shedding is going to extend? So many rumours and stories doing the rounds – a 2 week total countrywide blackout, a powerless Christmas – just to know and have clarity would help. I’m tired of all the moaning and negativity though…

1 Comment»

  waitingbetweenthelines wrote @

Damn load shedding, so annoying!!!


Leave a Reply

