Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Dizzy December

…is it just me, or is everyone feeling a little dizzy with how crazy things are at the moment! Crikey! It’s chaotic! Between end of year functions, preparing my own home for Christmas, shopping, looking after the parents and work! Argh! And trying to get my training up to speed again! Crikey! No wonder I am dizzy!

It’s been a couple of days since I last checked in, Thandi is well recovered, occasional cough and sniff, but nothing like she was. I am much better and running again; and Charlie is still on the road to recovery. poor chap tells me he is still coughing up pieces of his lung. Just shows what being a (ex) smoker does to you. He used to smoke heavily, but managed to quit, cold turkey, before I met him. I always say he’s lucky he did that otherwise I might never have kissed him! Anyway, slowly our house is settling down to normality again. Let the Christmas planning be smooth now!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

