Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Sick baby girl

…ah, man, my heart is breaking for my babes! She really isn’t well, and I can see she is feeling totally miserable. Poor baby! After 4 days of the antibiotic, she at least isn’t complaining about her sore ear, but her temperature is still really high and she is still hacking away, and just isn’t herself. I keep thinking that she will settle down, but nope, every morning she wakes up, on fire again! 39°C again this morning. So it is now 4 days of high fevers. And my throat is also still a bit scratchy… And Charlie’s….

1 Comment»

  Alexandra wrote @

It is a nasty one. Two weeks in and I’m still spluttering 😦


Leave a Reply

