Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Day 2

Ok, so the old man is doing well. He was moved to the ward yesterday and the physio has gotten him moving. He even walked down the passage with a walker yesterday. He was a little disorientated, and they ‘specialed’ him last night – which means he had a dedicated nurse to take care of him, in his room, at all times, which was great.

I am exhausted. Between trying to maintain my sanity, look after my mom, run a busy practice, feed the family and get ready for a very hectic Saturday, I am shattered! Tomorrow Thandi has her school concert (need to do a plate of snacks for that), a birthday party (outfit and gift sorted) and I have my staff Christmas party (outfit organised, gifts almost done!). Crikey! Roll on Sunday is all I am saying! Hopefully I get a nice head clearing long run in on Sunday, for both my fitness and my mental health.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

