Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Running

again! After nearly a week off, I ventured onto the treadmill yesterday and today, and I managed! 5km yesterday and 10km today. My groin is a bit achey, but not as bad as it was last week, I really hope it just settles down now. There are 2 runs coming p this weekend, that, Deo Volente I will do – Friday night is the Halloween (yes, a week late) trick or treat trail run, which we are doing with Thandipants, and Sunday is a local 10km, known for great times – here’s hoping I better my 59min pb! The Halloween run requires dress up and costumes – so I am working on ghost costumes for the girls, and a ghostbusters costume for the boys. Fun, fun, fun!

Thank you for all the kind words yesterday. I think I will always be a bit heartsore, but with time, that great healer, I know it will get easier.

1 Comment»

  MamaCat wrote @

Good luck with the running. Halloween run is such a great idea


Leave a Reply

