Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Getting there

…madly and crazily, but getting there. I am starting to count the hours left at the office, and freaking ever so slightly when I look at how many patients I have to see in those hours.  (It’s 10 hours in the office and an afternoon in theatre to summarize.) I also have a huge number of things to do this evening – train, supper, make and decorate cupcakes, champagne and raspberry jelly shots (thanks to Cousin fudgingood’s recipe on her blog! http://fudgingood.wordpress.com/2014/09/15/champagne-and-raspberry-jelly-shots/) Phew. I don’t really envisage much sleep tonight. And after a late night delivery last night… Oh well! ooh, and I need to pack, gosh, I can’t forget that! I think it is time to work on that to-do list! I like have a list to tick things off.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

