Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

4 more sleeps

..until I get to my vacation! Woohoo! A few things to get done before then, some deliveries, a bit of work, some biscuits and some cupcakes, and we are sorted!

IMG_7723Is my ‘water fairy’ not the cutest one you have ever seen? And can you tell she’s saying cheese here? She’s so crazy about dressing up, a bribe with a fairy outfit (on special at AC Kermans) meant a cooperative girl all day! Look at her Marilyn pose, with the wind blowing her skirt up here! IMG_7719 IMG_7720

The weekend was nice, I trained on Friday afternoon, then it was onto supper with TJ and her family. It was really nice, and Thandi had such a blast! Saturday involved a little work, a run, some paper crafting and box packing. Sunday there was another run, a bit more work, lunch with my parents and some more crafting. I can feel the festive season starting to approach – lets hope it’s going to be a blessed one! And here is the start of my festive projects – my Santa Shoeboxes. IMG_7734 IMG_7732 Tinkerbell got Thandi’s nod of approval, so I scrapped away!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

