Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

What I really need

…aside from a clone, is just some more time. Time to be just me. Some quiet time, some time for my family, some time for my friends. Something for me. I really do find it difficult to prioritise myself, and in so doing, get lost in the chaos of my days (and nights). I know I have to find the life giving things in my world, and I struggle sometimes. So this weekend, despite being Dr Birdie on call, I am going to get some sewing, or some paper crafts out. It is time to work on my soul.

3 Comments»

  MamaCat wrote @

When I feel a bit lost, it is working on something creative that makes me feel better.

  charliesbird wrote @

or on line shopping!

  MamaCat wrote @

Haha I am so old fashioned I am still afraid of doing too much online shopping. I reserve online shopping for things like tickets or baking things I can’t get in the shop here.


Leave a Reply

