Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Growing

…so on Monday, my indirect family grew a little. My Noxy had her baby girl. She had had a nice easy pregnancy, but she was overdue and I could see the weariness in her body and soul. She was tired. On Sunday, she wasn’t feeling well, and wasn’t feeling much movement, and at that my heart sank and we took her to hospital. Fortunately the baby was fine, and she quietly started contracting overnight and at 10h45 on Monday morning, she delivered her cute little bundle. So my family has grown. I have Charlie, Thandi, Noxy, Litha and now Lupawu.

It has been bittersweet. I am thrilled that this little girl is healthy and sweet (so far), glad that the delivery went well for Noxy, but very sad for Charlie, Thandi and I. Now, more than ever before, do I feel the weight of responsibility resting on my shoulders – this little family relies on me for support, healthcare and a home. It’s a huge burden. In all honesty, even if my eggs were looking good, I just don’t think I could entertain another pregnancy myself, when the load is such. So forgive a tear or 2 again… my heart is sore.

1 Comment»

  MamaCat wrote @

Congratulations to your Noxy. You are a good person


Leave a Reply

