Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Relief

..looms on the horizon… the weekend… with no plans but a night trail run and a hairdressers appointment. Alleluhah! So 2 busy days to get through at work, and some operating this afternoon and then the weekend. Yayayayayay!

On another note – it’s “People who Help us” day at school tomorrow for Thandi – I’ve made a costume for the little girl who wants to be a ‘doctor who helps ladies’. Tomorrow I will post a picture of her looking quite medical. Sweet girl! I found the sewing quite therapeutic yesterday evening. I didn’t have a pattern so I just winged it, but it seems to have worked quite well, and I was relieved when we tried it on this morning and it fitted her! I really do love what she is learning at school, her teacher is inspired! And in 2 weeks they are having an outing to the fire station and the NSIR, which should be great fun. Charlie will take her this time – sadly I’ll be slogging!

2 Comments»

  runnermum wrote @

Enjoy the quiet weekend! You are just so creative with your sewing!

  MamaCat wrote @

I am impressed that you still have time to sew with that busy life of yours.


Leave a Reply

