Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

TGIFA

…that’s Thank God it’s Friday Again! I can honestly say I am soooo pleased to be seeing the back of these 2 weeks. Admittedly this week has been a bit kinder to me than last, work wise, but I have had so many projects to finish. And thankfully we are almost done – 23 meters of bunting completed, biscuits baked and 90% completed on the icing front, just need to add a few more doodles and decorations today. And then we are in the clear.

So tonight it’s dinner out with friends – I don’t have to cook – Yay! Tomorrow morning I want to do the park run – get some discovery points in and then its tea at 10h30, while Thandi parties at the mermaid party, and then the stork party in the afternoon. And other than that – a picnic on Sunday morning with Thandi’s school, and a braai to celebrate Charlie’s nephew’s 18th birthday. For that I need to bake a cake – red velvet and carrot are the options Tim has chosen – I’m leaning more towards carrot, personally. But then I keep thinking maybe I should try something new? I also know he luuurves a milk tart? I’m not sure – any suggestions for a frivolous Friday?

Anyway, hope you all have good weekends all round – throw away the stress of the week, and just be in the moment, with friends and family!

 

4 Comments»

  runnermum wrote @

http://www.annies-eats.com has the most amazing red velvet cupcakes recipe. I’ve made it so many times and it is always a big hit.

Somewhere on the net there is a milktart that you don’t bake but make on the stove with tennis biscuits as the base – sooo yummy and so easy!

Make both! 🙂

Have a wonderful weekend!

  drhf wrote @

There are some really nice low carb carrot cake options with coconut. Thats if you like coconut which I love! and cream cheese icing!!

  Alexandra wrote @

Do you ever just sit down and put your feet up?????

  charlie wrote @

@Alexandra : I ask her the same thing all the time 🙂


Leave a Reply

