Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Happy Birthday Charlie!

Today is Charlie’s Birthday! Yay! Time to reflect, celebrate and plan ahead.

He is a lucky boy, his amazing and incredible wife bought him a garmin watch/gps/heart rate monitor thingy, may his running continue to improve and be enjoyable! Thandi was super excited, I let her loose in the Crazy Store yesterday, to buy her Daddy a present; with big eyes, and with a whisper, she said ‘A racing car!’; so with some stickers(skeleton Stickers, because he’s a boy!), some balls (for me and dad, hey?), a pen (Spiderman, of course) and some sweeties, we found a bright red toy Ferrari, which I know they will play with this afternoon! Such fun!

I am a lucky wife – to be blessed with a kind, caring and patient husbuddy! I love you forever my babes!

Tonight we will celebrate with a trot together and after some drinks with friends, a great meal out! After the weekend on call, I’m looking forward to some R&R!

2 Comments»

  Charlie wrote @

Thanks my loves (big and small )

  Charlie wrote @

Actually I’m the one who is blessed to have such an awesome Wife who looks after me so well . Thanks for keeping on encouraging me with the fitness , I hope you are enjoying the rewards …..


Leave a Reply

