Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

8 hours

…and what to do when they aren’t enough.

Sleep that is. Last night I got about 8 hours sleep, its the first time in a very long time that has happened. And it doesn’t feel like it was enough. Granted, I don’t have that nauseous tired feeling I had most of yesterday, but I could quite easily put my head down and sleep off a few more hours, I think.

I have such a love-hate relationship with sleep. I love to sleep, afternoon naps are one of my absolute best treats. I hate that I have to sleep, when I have so much to do. My day does not have enough hours, and sleep takes away from things I ‘need’ to do. And when I have insomnia, I hate those hours I lie in bed in a fog, wishing the night away, longing for the light.

Anyway, today I continue to yawn..

2 Comments»

  runnermum wrote @

Ohhhh afternoon naps when it is cold and rainy! Absolute favourite!

I hope you feel more rested soon.

  MamaCat wrote @

I feel a little tired today too, just not enough sleep ever, and I feel like I will never know how to sleep through the night ever again.
I love afternoon naps! I feel so great after I have had one.


Leave a Reply

