Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Weary Wednesday

The late nights and early mornings are taking their toll… A delivery at 03h00 this morning really has me shattered…

I went for my run this morning, and my body kept saying ‘NO!’ I however tried my damnedest to ignore it and pushed on to run 10km, it was, as my one friend says, ‘character building’. Showee, it was hard to push on today, I really wanted to quit. I know I need some rest, but my body needed the exercise. But I guess that is the difference between me now and a year ago. A year ago I would not have even stepped onto the treadmill or met my trainer for a session after a bad night on call; but today I did!

1 Comment»

  MamaCat wrote @

Good for you! You are able to see in yourself the progress and goals you have achieved.


Leave a Reply

