Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Ticktock

…ticktock… Am I the only one who feels like the year is now racing by? Crikey! I was chatting to some friends about a weekend away later in the year which would need to accommodate 6 families schedules, and I said that I thought it was too late to organise now – I do not have much free time left in August, September is filling up fast, I am taking a week’s leave in October and that leaves very little time in November and December. I am ‘on duty’ this December, which means I am on call for New year, and will have to be around for the rest of the month, as those not on duty get to have holidays! Phew! The year really is done! And I haven’t even started planning Christmas gifts yet! EEEk!

And there is a lot of running to be done – a trail run again this weekend, another 2night runs – next week and 2 weeks after that, the odd time trial and then the next big one in CT in September. Can I say I fell tired and excited all at once?

Argh! I need at least 28 hours a day to try to get through everything I need to do!

1 Comment»

  MamaCat wrote @

The year is on its way downhill for me. Too little time, too much to do, but I am looking forward to warmer weather.


Leave a Reply

