Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Friday dreaming

…if only I wasn’t on call, then it would be Friday realised! Ok, so that set the scene – it’s an on call weekend, I hope it is going to be bearable. I have a few things planned socially, that I hope I will be able to get to! Tonight I am running a 5km run through the nearby farmlands – a quite dynamic duo have set up a series of 3 runs over the course of the next month, and I have entered them all. It’ll be quite a thing running a trail after sunset, but, I will just go slowly and carefully, with my headlamp. I even convinced Charlie to enter too, so it’s something we are going to get to do together, I am going to stick with him, running at his pace tonight, and see if next time he will keep up with me? Saturday we are having a late lunch, early supper with friends, and Sunday I will need to get another run in, I will have to hit the tereadmill for that one… Best I work on my playlist!

Anyway, wishing you all a wonderful weekend!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

