Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

A bit much

…it’s all a bit much.

I am hanging on to things with broken fingernails again. I’m not sure when things spiralled out of control in my head, but I am not doing well this morning. Thandi is still not really herself; I am battling with the whinese that is emerging. Charlie is shattered after 2 bad nights, and despite last night being a bit better, we all know that it’s always the day after the bad one that is worse. And between work and patient demands, I am not feeling very ‘in control’ of things. I feel like I am no help at home, and I am left wondering how much better they would all be getting on without me to hinder them…

Today feels all too much already, and it isn’t even 08h00 yet…

3 Comments»

  runnermum wrote @

Shame Birdie – here is a big hug for you!

Good luck!

  MamaCat wrote @

Ah no….do you really have to be there this morning? Not a doctor you can call who is able to cover for you while you get back to yourself?

  charlie wrote @

hey you are AWESOME to the power of awesome ! i am all good , Thandi is on the mend . Maybe some good food and some wine tonight ?


Leave a Reply

