Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Sick Babygirl

…my angel has been vomiting all night, poor baby. She told me this morning that she doesn’t feel very well… And proceeded to puke again – poor girl! And Charlie is an angel – staying up with her, so I could get some sleep. Thank you love…

Funny experience – I walk into the paediatrician’s rooms this morning, to see a new lady behind the desk. I ask if our regular doctor, Dr Tony is  back from a trip to Cape Town, and get told, yes, he is, and when I mention that my daughter has vomited the whole night, she dismisses me with a ‘He’s fully booked, the Dr on call is Dr Greg.’ Obviously she didn’t know who I was, and I was sent away with no promise of a call back or anything… Oh well! I went on a walkabout around the hospital, found one of the paeds who has promised me a call back, once he’d had a look at his diary. Fun day ahead…

1 Comment»

  MamaCat wrote @

Hope your little one is on the mend by now. Sick babies, especially puking babies is so worrying.


Leave a Reply

