Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Days

…like today make me want to seriously reconsider my career options. I’ve had a rough time on call – after the long weekend, I’ve had very busy days at the office, and I had a horrendous call last night, with a middle of the night Caesar, when I was already exhausted. I could hardly keep my eyes open on the drive to and from the hospital! Anyway, the baby was healthy, the mom was a baby herself – having her 3rd baby in 4 years, and she is only 18 years old! What is the world coming to? How is it we are failing our girl children so badly? And what hope in hell does her baby have? I don’t know.

It’s times like this when my inability to have another pregnancy really bites…

1 Comment»

  runnermum wrote @

Sometimes life is just so unfair. How many couples would do anything for a baby and this baby girl pops them out like it’s nothing.

Hugs.


Leave a Reply

