Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Sabotage!

…Crikey, I see half my post from yesterday is missing! Where did it go? Was it like the germs that ate my voice? Does my computer have germs too? Hmph! Anyway, I’ll edited it again…

And in some good news, my friend DrHF is coming to visit for a couple of days today! Looking forward to some girly time, some running together and some good food and wine! Yay! It’s going to be fun to head back to our old ‘stomping grounds’, DrHF and I met here in my home town, when I was an intern and she was my senior community service doctor. We met in paediatrics block, and I guess she taught me lots of kiddie medicine. We certainly did have lots of fun together… I’m recalling a rather interesting night at a day-night cricket game, which saw us both feeling decidedly sorry for ourselves the following day, trying to get through a grand round without throwing up! hehe! Let’s beat back the edge of the abyss with some life giving stuff!

 

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

