Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

It’s my party

…and I’ll cry if I want to…

Today is my birthday, the commencement of the last year of my 30’s, and damnit, I am feeling rather melancholic. I’m not sure if it is the dénouement of Thandi’s celebrations, or if it is the reality of my aging. Or maybe I am just not as far from the darkness than I thought I was. Or maybe the morbs have hit because I am at work, and a birthday on a busy work day just doesn’t seem like much fun. Whatever it is, I am sure it will pass.

On another note, thanks to all the friends and family for all the spoils and all the love, messages and phone calls! I am blessed!

3 Comments»

  MamaCat wrote @

Cry if you really want to…birthdays I meant to be celebrated, do not forget that…go get yourself the perfect pressie like only you can get for yourself.

  countesskaz wrote @

happy birthday. you’re still in your 30’s….that’s something to jump for joy about… 🙂 hope you have blessed year ahead filled with lovely carefree moments and all great things. xxxx

  Alexandra wrote @

Happy Birthday you young thing you 😉


Leave a Reply

