Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

I couldn’t think of a catchy title, sorry.

…I’m still tired, hell’s teeth! Working on this party for Thandipants is damn near killing me. Last night we completed the bunting and the sign for the door. (photo’s will follow, I promise!) And this here is the very reason I said I didn’t want to do ‘parties’ for her until we hit big school, because I know what an A type I am. I can’t possibly get someone to help me, allow a venue to host it etc… I will overdo it, and she will never realise or really appreciate it. Oh well… Sucker that I am.

Anyway. Sunday I fly to the Mothercity – yay! I am so looking forward to it, seeing the besties and chilling from work! I am going to miss Thandi and Charlie, of course, but before anyone rubs their eyes out I’ll be home for a whirlwind few days before the birthday! I am so looking forward to a bit of retail therapy and dinner at the Pot Luck Club! And the conference, of course…

I will see you all on the flip side! Have great weekends!

2 Comments»

  MamaCat wrote @

Enjoy the visit to CT. We are thinking maybe a third birthday might be a good idea, but I am not sure about the planning thing and you are swaying me to give it up.

  jacqui wrote @

Birdy, finally have wordpress on my phone! So nice to have seen you in CT!


Leave a Reply

