Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Waiting in the dark

…the last few weeks are taking their toll on me. I am tired, its been tough, between work, work, more work, training and good old maternal guilt, I am tired. And over the last few days I have seen the dark demons rising up again. I really thought I was further away from the darkness than I now realise I am. I have come so far over the last 6 months, I thought I was ‘safe’, and now I see I’m not. Crikey. I guess too, not having being able to run since Sunday, not getting into the gym yesterday like I usually do, being tired, with very little sleep, work being super busy and stressful; there probably is enough reason for me to be somewhat depressed. But I do hate the feeling.

So today I have a lot of work to get through, then I must go and do some kind of physical jerks, I need those endorphins; then Charlie and I are going to try to get out for a mini date night – we have hardly even spoken to each other this week, and then I need to sleep. God, I need to sleep. Have good Thursdays everyone!

1 Comment»

  charlie wrote @

Yay , date night rocks !!


Leave a Reply

