Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Considering my X

…so tomorrow is voting day here in sunny SA. And I have to say, for the first time in my voting career, I have no idea who to vote for. I first voted in those elections, those ones in 1994, (gosh, it was exciting, queuing up at the Anglican Church in Parktown in JHB) and I have always been confident about my vote. As a child of the ‘revolution’, raised in a very liberal home, the first few elections were easy for me; last election there was a new party who I believed could be a credible opposition to our ruling party; but this time, I have not found anyone who I feel I could vote for… Maybe I’ll heed Ronnie’s and Desmond’s call? I just don’t know.

1 Comment»

  MamaCat wrote @

I too have been thinking I am not sure anymore. I will definitely vote, but I I have a few hours to make up my mind for sure.


Leave a Reply

