Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Mriday

…yes, the Friday that feels like a Monday. And oh, my shattered nerves, it has been busy! I have delivered 10 babies between Tuesday and yesterday evening! I’m not sure I remember my own name anymore! What was quite interesting was that there were 9 boys and only 1 girl! Anyway, got another 3 days of call to get through – let’s see how that all goes – I’m hoping better than the last 3!

My girl has had the best time with her cousins! Charlie dropped her off with them on Wednesday at the beach house and she spent the night with them. When we arrived to fetch her yesterday, there were tears and pleas of ‘but I’m still playing with my cousins!’ So sweet!

20140502-081856.jpg I’m feeling a bit sorry for myself, because I haven’t had a proper chance to chill with my family and TAFKAD. Oh well… The life of a doctor.

The weekend is on its way, and I’ve got a 15km run planned, Thandi has a party and I am, of course, on call… Tonight I am dining with TAFKAD and then we will see what the rest of the time holds. I do have a certain nearly 3 year old’s party to finish planning…

 

3 Comments»

  Charlie wrote @

Eish! 120 ……….40…45?

  charliesbird wrote @

oops, typo! corrected it.

  MamaCat wrote @

I am so jealous…your little one actually sleeps over without trouble.


Leave a Reply

