Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Family times

…are so important, and good for us. I had a crazy day yesterday, leaving the house before 7am, fighting through the pouring rain (it really has been a 2 day deluge), doing my clinic at the state hospital, heading back to the rooms, seeing double the amount of patients I should have, doing some operating, delivering 4 patients (Cayleigh, Peyton, Leah Rose and Matthew!) and I only got home, after wading in the water just before 7. I had a cuddle with my girl (bless!), decided to blow off the academic meeting I should have attended, and Charlie and I had a spontaneous date night. And it was so special. I really enjoyed my catch up with the boy. The next 2 weeks are going to be hectic, so it was really good to just luxuriate in the glow of his gaze. We chatted and reminisced, yesterday marked a year since his dad passed away, and had a toast or 2 to life, love and Paris.

And then tomorrow my brother and his family arrive for a visit, as does TAFKAD! Yay! More special family times coming up. But like I said, its going to be hectic. Between 3 birthday parties for Thandi in the next 2 weeks, a loooong weekend on call, a 15km run and squeezing in enough family time, crikey! But it’s going to be all good! Looking forward to the fun and games!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

